Texas Workforce Commission—Career Schools and Colleges Request for Acknowledgment of an Accredited Course (New or Revised)

Use this form (CSC-307COI) to ask the Texas Before submitting this request, see CSC-307COIg Workforce Commission (TWC) to acknowledge that a Instructions for Requesting Acknowledgment of an new or revised course is accredited. Mail the request to Accredited Course (New or Revised). TWC within five days of receiving notice of **Licensed Schools:** accreditation from the institutional accrediting or **Check** all that apply: licensing agency: \square **New** program: Degree program: \square Yes \square No **Texas Workforce Commission** \square Revised program: Degree program: ☐ Yes ☐ No Career Schools and Colleges—Controller □**New** seminar 101 East 15th Street Austin, Texas 78778-0001 ☐ Revised seminar **School Information** School Number: S School Name: Physical Address: ZIP Code: City: State: **Course of Instruction Instructions:** Provide the course details as they were approved by the accrediting or licensing agency. Is approval by another agency required before offering the course? \square Yes \square No * Institutional Accrediting Agency: Class Start Date (mm/dd/yyyy): Course Name: Stated Occupation(s): Classification of Instructional Programs (CIP) Code Number: * If you answered yes, you must provide TWC with a copy of the other agency's approval letter before TWC can approve the course. **Course Length Instructions:** Enter the total hours of instruction below. Contact Hours (CO): Quarter Credit Hours (QCH): Semester Credit Hours (SCH): **Credit Hour Conversion Ratio (one credit hour equals) Instructions:** Convert one credit hour, if applicable. #Lab: **#Externship: #Lecture:**

Online and/or Distance Education Courses Only

Number of Lessons:

Course Fees			
Instructions: Enter the details requested below. Fees must be published in the school catalog and, if applicable, in the			
enrollment agreement.			
Registration fee: If a student has already paid the tuition and fees but decides not to move into the residence for the career school or college and the 72-hour cancellation period has expired, the career school or college may retain no more than \$100 of the total.			\$
Tuition:			\$
Books and supplies (reasonable estimate). A receipt must be provided to the student:			\$
Other charges paid to the school (itemize clearly):			\$
Total cost:			\$
Items subject to cost change:			
Warning: It is a violation of the TWC rules in Title 40, Texas Administrative Code, §807.353, to fail to disclose tuition, fees, or other charges, including increases, to TWC. Administrative penalties include \$250 for a first offense, \$500 for a second offense, and \$1,000 for a third offense and subsequent offenses.			
Projections—Course Completion and Employment (Programs Only)			
Before entering projections , see CSC-307COIg Instructions for Requesting Acknowledgment of an Accredited Course (New or Revised).			
Projected completion rate for students who enroll:	% Note: 100 percent is not realistic.		
Projected employment rate for students who graduate:	%	Note: 100 percent is n	ot realistic.
Certification			
I certify that the information provided in this form is true and correct to the best of my knowledge. I understand that if the program's employment rate remains below 60 percent for three consecutive years, TWC's approval of the program will be revoked.			
Name of School Director:			
Signature of School Director: Date (mm/dd/yyyy		Date (mm/dd/yyyy):	
Notary			
State of	County of	, whe	ere witnessed.
Subscribed and sworn to me on (mm/dd/yyyy)			
My commission expires (mm/dd/yyyy)	Signature of Notary	:	
STAMP/SEAL			