# TEXAS WORKFORCE COMMISSION Interoffice Memorandum

**TO:** Bryan Daniel, Chairman, Commissioner Representing the Public Julian Alvarez, Commissioner Representing Labor Aaron Demerson, Commissioner Representing Employers

FROM: Courtney Arbour, Director of Workforce Development

DATE: October 23, 2019

SUBJECT: Workforce Development Board Nominations

The Workforce Development Division staff has completed the review of the following board nominations received for appointment to the following Local Workforce Development Boards. Listed below are the nominations staff has reviewed for compliance and is submitting for your discussion, consideration and/or approval at the Commission meeting scheduled for October 29, 2019.

### WORKFORCE SOLUTIONS CAPITAL AREA

- 1. Mr. Joseph Cooper reappointment representing Organized Labor
- 2. Ms. Joene Grissom reappointment representing Private Sector
- 3. Mr. Wayne Knox reappointment representing Education
- 4. Ms. Kwee Lan Teo reappointment representing Private Sector

### WORKFORCE SOLUTIONS FOR SOUTH TEXAS

1. Ms. Ludivina Pineda appointment representing Public Employment

### WORKFORCE SOLUTIONS GREATER DALLAS

- 1. Ms. Cristina Criado reappointment representing Private Sector
- 2. Mr. Carter Holston reappointment representing Private Sector
- 3. Dr. Joe May reappointment representing Adult Basic and Continuing Education

### WORKFORCE SOLUTIONS MIDDLE RIO GRANDE

1. Mr. Johnny Gloria appointment representing Private Sector

### WORKFORCE SOLUTIONS NORTH TEXAS

- 1. Ms. Marsha Anderson appointment representing *Public Assistance*
- 2. Ms. Julie Young appointment representing Literacy Council

### WORKFORCE SOLUTIONS OF WEST CENTRAL TEXAS

1. Mr. James H. Astin reappointment representing Private Sector

### WORKFORCE SOLUTIONS SOUTHEAST TEXAS

1. Mr. James P. Hawkins appointment representing Private Sector

## WORKFORCE SOLUTIONS TEXOMA

1. Mr. Thomas A. Gaedtke appointment representing Private Sector

Please call me if you have any questions or require additional information.

cc: Les Trobman