## TEXAS WORKFORCE COMMISSION

## Interoffice Memorandum

**TO:** Bryan Daniel, Chairman, Commissioner Representing the Public Julian Alvarez, Commissioner Representing Labor Aaron Demerson, Commissioner Representing Employers

FROM: Courtney Arbour, Director of Workforce Development

**DATE:** December 30, 2020

**SUBJECT:** Workforce Development Board Nominations

The Workforce Development Division staff has completed the review of the following board nominations received for appointment to the following Local Workforce Development Boards. Listed below are the nominations staff has reviewed for compliance and is submitting for your discussion, consideration and/or approval at the Commission meeting scheduled for January 5, 2021.

## WORKFORCE SOLUTIONS ALAMO

- 1. Ms. Leslie Cantu reappointment representing *Private Sector*
- 2. Ms. Dawn Dixon appointment representing Vocational Rehabilitation
- 3. Mr. Yousef Kassim reappointment representing Private Sector
- 4. Ms. Diana Kenny reappointment representing Private Sector
- 5. Ms. Lisa Navarro-Gonzales appointment representing Private Sector
- 6. Ms. Angelique De Oliveira reappointment representing Adult Basic and Continuing Education
- 7. Mr. Benjamin Peavy reappointment representing *Private Sector*
- 8. Dr. Burnie L. Roper, Jr. reappointment representing *Education*

## WORKFORCE SOLUTIONS EAST TEXAS

- 1. Ms. Claretta Allen reappointment representing *Organized Labor*
- 2. Mr. Shannon D. Bennett appointment representing *Education*
- 3. Ms. Mary R. Berry reappointment representing Community-Based Organization
- 4. Ms. Fay M. Booker reappointment representing *Public Assistance*
- 5. Ms. Heidi Carriveau reappointment representing *Private Sector*
- 6. Mr. Tony Doria reappointment representing *Private Sector*
- 7. Mr. Claude C. Figueroa reappointment representing *Private Sector*
- 8. Ms. Christina Fulsom appointment representing Community-Based Organization
- 9. Ms. Bonnie K. Geddie reappointment representing Private Sector
- 10. Dr. Robert N. Haberle reappointment representing Private Sector
- 11. Mr. Jerry T. Hanszen reappointment representing Private Sector
- 12. Mr. Gene Keenon reappointment representing *Private Sector*
- 13. Ms. Pam Pearson reappointment representing *Economic Development*

Please call me if you have any questions or require additional information.

cc: Les Trobman