TEXAS WORKFORCE COMMISSION

Interoffice Memorandum

TO: Bryan Daniel, Chairman, Commissioner Representing the Public Julian Alvarez, Commissioner Representing Labor Aaron Demerson, Commissioner Representing Employers

FROM: Courtney Arbour, Director of Workforce Development

DATE: July 14, 2021

SUBJECT: Workforce Development Board Nominations

The Workforce Development Division staff has completed the review of the following board nominations received for appointment to the following Local Workforce Development Boards. Listed below are the nominations staff has reviewed for compliance and is submitting for your discussion, consideration and/or approval at the Commission meeting scheduled for July 20, 2021.

WORKFORCE SOLUTIONS BRAZOS VALLEY

1. Ms. Ann Yager Chapman reappointment representing Private Sector

WORKFORCE SOLUTIONS CAPITAL AREA

1. Ms. Janet Torres appointment representing *Literacy Council*

WORKFORCE SOLUTIONS FOR SOUTH TEXAS

- 1. Dr. Alicia G. Carrillo reappointment representing Literacy Council
- 2. Mr. Juan L. Escamilla reappointment representing Private Sector
- 3. Mr. Jorge F. Gonzalez reappointment representing Private Sector
- 4. Mr. Roger W. Miller reappointment representing Community-Based Organization
- 5. Mr. Hector J. Noyola reappointment representing Community-Based Organization
- 6. Ms. Cordelia G. Perez reappointment representing Organized Labor
- 7. Ms. Ludivina Pineda reappointment representing *Public Employment*
- 8. Ms. Jessica Sifuentes reappointment representing *Public Assistance*

WORKFORCE SOLUTIONS GULF COAST

1. Mrs. Stephanie D. Nellons-Paige reappointment representing *Private Sector*

WORKFORCE SOLUTIONS SOUTHEAST TEXAS

- 1. Mr. Trey Berryman reappointment representing Organized Labor
- 2. Mr. Justin Cooper appointment representing *Organized Labor*
- 3. Ms. Sue Daniels reappointment representing *Private Sector*
- 4. Mrs. Jamie Hogge reappointment representing *Private Sector*
- 5. Mr. W. Dennis Isaacs appointment representing Community-Based Organization
- 6. Ms. Stacey Nichols reappointment representing *Private Sector*
- 7. Mr. Christopher Reeves appointment representing Organized Labor
- 8. Mr. Karl Segura reappointment representing *Private Sector*

Please call me if you have any questions or require additional information.

cc: Les Trobman