TEXAS WORKFORCE COMMISSION

Interoffice Memorandum

TO: Bryan Daniel, Chairman, Commissioner Representing the Public Julian Alvarez, Commissioner Representing Labor Aaron Demerson, Commissioner Representing Employers

FROM: Courtney Arbour, Director of Workforce Development

DATE: September 15, 2021

SUBJECT: Workforce Development Board Nominations

The Workforce Development Division staff has completed the review of the following board nominations received for appointment to the following Local Workforce Development Boards. Listed below are the nominations staff has reviewed for compliance and is submitting for your discussion, consideration and/or approval at the Commission meeting scheduled for September 21, 2021.

WORKFORCE SOLUTIONS FOR SOUTH TEXAS

1. Mr. Gene Lindgren appointment representing *Economic Development*

WORKFORCE SOLUTIONS FOR TARRANT COUNTY

- 1. Ms. Mary Farris appointment representing *Public Assistance*
- 2. Ms. Jerletha McDonald appointment representing Community-Based Organization
- 3. Mr. Michael Smith reappointment representing *Private Sector*

WORKFORCE SOLUTIONS GOLDEN CRESCENT

1. Ms. Tina Matura appointment representing *Private Sector*

WORKFORCE SOLUTIONS MIDDLE RIO GRANDE

1. Mr. David Ojeda, Jr. reappointment representing Community-Based Organization

WORKFORCE SOLUTIONS OF THE COASTAL BEND

- 1. Ms. Alma Barrera appointment representing *Public Assistance*
- 2. Mr. Eric Evans appointment representing *Private Sector*

WORKFORCE SOLUTIONS PANHANDLE

- 1. Mr. Francisco Apodaca reappointment representing *Private Sector*
- 2. Mr. Drew Downs reappointment representing Organized Labor
- 3. Ms. Lisa Lillard appointment representing *Public Employment*
- 4. Mr. Matt Parker reappointment representing *Private Sector*

WORKFORCE SOLUTIONS SOUTH PLAINS

- 1. Mr. Rob Blair reappointment representing *Education*
- 2. Mr. Denver Bruner reappointment representing *Private Sector*
- 3. Mr. Chris H. Carpenter reappointment representing *Private Sector*
- 4. Mr. Chris L. Chambers reappointment representing Private Sector
- 5. Mr. Mark McCormick reappointment representing *Private Sector*
- 6. Mr. William Willis McCutcheon, V reappointment representing *Private Sector*
- 7. Ms. Kathy Nelson appointment representing Community-Based Organization
- 8. Ms. Misty Rieber reappointment representing *Education*
- 9. Mr. Gilbert Salazar reappointment representing *Organized Labor*
- 10. Mr. Charles L. Smith, Jr. reappointment representing *Private Sector*
- 11. Mr. Gabriel Vitela reappointment representing *Private Sector*

Please call me if you have any questions or require additional information.

cc: Les Trobman