## TEXAS WORKFORCE COMMISSION Interoffice Memorandum

**TO:** Bryan Daniel, Chairman, Commissioner Representing the Public Julian Alvarez, Commissioner Representing Labor Aaron Demerson, Commissioner Representing Employers

FROM: Courtney Arbour, Director of Workforce Development

**DATE:** January 19, 2022

SUBJECT: Workforce Development Board Nominations

The Workforce Development Division staff has completed the review of the following board nominations received for appointment to the following Local Workforce Development Boards. Listed below are the nominations staff has reviewed for compliance and is submitting for your discussion, consideration and/or approval at the Commission meeting scheduled for January 25, 2022.

## WORKFORCE SOLUTIONS DEEP EAST TEXAS

- 1. Mr. Joe Clyde Adams reappointment representing Private Sector
- 2. Mr. James Gentry reappointment representing Economic Development
- 3. Mr. Ethan Herr reappointment representing Public Employment
- 4. Mr. Garvey Jackson reappointment representing Private Sector
- 5. Mr. Gene Lee reappointment representing *Private Sector*
- 6. Ms. Marisa Phillips reappointment representing Community-Based Organization

## WORKFORCE SOLUTIONS NORTH TEXAS

1. Ms. Mary Aranda appointment representing Private Sector

## WORKFORCE SOLUTIONS NORTHEAST TEXAS

- 1. Dr. Laurence N. Dotin reappointment representing Private Sector
- 2. Mr. Roger Feagley reappointment representing Economic Development
- 3. Ms. Cristi Fernandez reappointment representing Private Sector
- 4. Mr. Martin V. Godwin reappointment representing Organized Labor
- 5. <u>Mr. Terry Scoggin</u> appointment representing *Private Sector*
- 6. Mr. Mark Stanley reappointment representing Private Sector
- 7. Ms. Debra Tyer appointment representing Public Employment

Please call me if you have any questions or require additional information.

cc: Les Trobman