TEXAS WORKFORCE COMMISSION

Interoffice Memorandum

TO: Bryan Daniel, Chairman, Commissioner Representing the Public Julian Alvarez, Commissioner Representing Labor Aaron Demerson, Commissioner Representing Employers

FROM: Courtney Arbour, Director of Workforce Development

DATE: July 6, 2022

SUBJECT: Workforce Development Board Nominations

The Workforce Development Division staff has completed the review of the following board nominations received for appointment to the following Local Workforce Development Boards. Listed below are the nominations staff has reviewed for compliance and is submitting for your discussion, consideration and/or approval at the Commission meeting scheduled for July 12, 2022.

WORKFORCE SOLUTIONS CAMERON COUNTY

- 1. Mr. Federico V. Garza reappointment representing *Private Sector*
- 2. Mr. Victor Maldonado reappointment representing Public Assistance
- 3. Dr. Carlos Marin appointment representing Community-Based Organization
- 4. Mr. Jaime Martinez reappointment representing Private Sector
- 5. Mr. Carlos Rodriguez Jr. reappointment representing Organized Labor

WORKFORCE SOLUTIONS NORTH TEXAS

1. Ms. Lauren Bush appointment representing *Economic Development*

WORKFORCE SOLUTIONS OF CENTRAL TEXAS

- 1. Mr. Kenneth Alessi reappointment representing *Private Sector*
- 2. Mr. Mike Atkinson reappointment representing *Private Sector*
- 3. Ms. Barbara Bellens Bozon reappointment representing *Public Assistance*
- 4. Mr. Sammie L. Hodges, Jr. reappointment representing *Private Sector*
- 5. Ms. Ashley Johnson appointment representing Vocational Rehabilitation
- 6. Mr. Eyal Kaczur reappointment representing *Private Sector*
- 7. Dr. Marc A. Nigliazzo reappointment representing *Education*
- 8. Mr. Jose Segarra appointment representing *Private Sector*
- 9. Mr. Patrick Scott Swindle reappointment representing *Private Sector*

WORKFORCE SOLUTIONS PERMIAN BASIN

- 1. Ms. Anna Allen reappointment representing *Vocational Rehabilitation*
- 2. Mr. Juan Carlos Bustamante reappointment representing Private Sector
- 3. Ms. Kristina Davis reappointment representing *Private Sector*
- 4. Ms. Sara Harris reappointment representing Economic Development
- 5. Mr. Andrew Laabs reappointment representing *Public Assistance*
- 6. Mr. Paul W. Lucas reappointment representing *Private Sector*
- 7. Mr. Thomas J. Miller reappointment representing Community-Based Organization
- 8. Mr. Michael Speir reappointment representing *Private Sector*
- 9. Ms. Catriva Webbs reappointment representing Community-Based Organization

WORKFORCE SOLUTIONS SOUTHEAST TEXAS

- 1. Dr. Shannon Allen reappointment representing *Education*
- 2. Mr. Burnie Burnistine reappointment representing Community-Based Organization
- 3. Mr. Jerome D. Delafosse reappointment representing *Private Sector*
- 4. Dr. Wendy Elmore reappointment representing Adult Basic and Continuing Education
- 5. Ms. Claire Jackson reappointment representing *Private Sector*
- 6. Mr. Daniel Marshall reappointment representing *Private Sector*
- 7. Ms. Diana Nguyen reappointment representing *Public Assistance*
- 8. Mr. Bill Nickum reappointment representing *Private Sector*
- 9. Mr. Rickey L. Simmons, III reappointment representing *Private Sector*
- 10. Mr. Benny Smith reappointment representing *Literacy Council*
- 11. Ms. Anna Tanton reappointment representing *Private Sector*
- 12. Dr. Harold W. Whitfield reappointment representing Vocational Rehabilitation

Please call me if you have any questions or require additional information.

cc: Les Trobman