TEXAS WORKFORCE COMMISSION

Interoffice Memorandum

TO: Bryan Daniel, Chairman, Commissioner Representing the Public Julian Alvarez, Commissioner Representing Labor Aaron Demerson, Commissioner Representing Employers

FROM: Courtney Arbour, Director of Workforce Development

DATE: October 12, 2022

SUBJECT: Workforce Development Board Nominations

The Workforce Development Division staff has completed the review of the following board nominations received for appointment to the following Local Workforce Development Boards. Listed below are the nominations staff has reviewed for compliance and is submitting for your discussion, consideration and/or approval at the Commission meeting scheduled for October 18, 2022.

WORKFORCE SOLUTIONS BORDERPLEX

1. Ms. Christina Gonzalez appointment representing *Private Sector*

WORKFORCE SOLUTIONS CONCHO VALLEY

- 1. Mr. Ozzie Carrasco reappointment representing *Private Sector*
- 2. Ms. Jenny Dupre reappointment representing *Private Sector*
- 3. Ms. Stephanie Hamby reappointment representing Community-Based Organization
- 4. Mr. Paul Keeton reappointment representing Community-Based Organization
- 5. Ms. Cynthia Lackey reappointment representing Community-Based Organization
- 6. Mr. Sam Tambunga reappointment representing *Private Sector*

WORKFORCE SOLUTIONS FOR NORTH CENTRAL TEXAS

- 1. Ms. Mercedes Bolen appointment representing *Private Sector*
- 2. Ms. Amy C. Crippen appointment representing Adult Basic and Continuing Education
- 3. Mr. Michael Kevin Strength reappointment representing *Private Sector*

WORKFORCE SOLUTIONS FOR THE HEART OF TEXAS

1. Ms. Ronda J. Swaim appointment representing *Public Assistance*

WORKFORCE SOLUTIONS GREATER DALLAS

- 1. Ms. Taura Collier reappointment representing Public Assistance
- 2. Ms. Cristina Criado reappointment representing *Private Sector*
- 3. Mr. Nakia Douglas appointment representing *Education*
- 4. Mr. Carter Holston reappointment representing *Private Sector*
- 5. Dr. Justin Lonon reappointment representing Adult Basic and Continuing Education
- 6. Mr. Ken S. Malcolmson reappointment representing *Economic Development*

WORKFORCE SOLUTIONS GULF COAST

1. Ms. Katherine Taylor appointment representing *Public Assistance*

WORKFORCE SOLUTIONS NORTHEAST TEXAS

- 1. Mr. Brian D. Crump appointment representing Community-Based Organization
- 2. Ms. Susan Sanchez reappointment representing *Literacy Council*

WORKFORCE SOLUTIONS RURAL CAPITAL AREA

- 1. Dr. Hector Aguilar reappointment representing *Education*
- 2. Ms. Camille Clay reappointment representing *Education*
- 3. Ms. Sandra Dillett reappointment representing *Public Assistance*
- 4. Mr. Sam Dowdy appointment representing Private Sector
- 5. Ms. Michele Glaze reappointment representing *Private Sector*
- 6. Ms. Kimberly Goode reappointment representing *Literacy Council*
- 7. Ms. Tracy Jackson reappointment representing *Private Sector*
- 8. Ms. Susan Kimball appointment representing *Private Sector*
- 9. Ms. Laura Krcmar appointment representing *Private Sector*
- 10. Mr. Frank T. Leonardis reappointment representing *Private Sector*
- 11. Mr. Doug Mudd appointment representing Community-Based Organization
- 12. Mr. Timothy A. Ols reappointment representing *Private Sector*
- 13. Mrs. Deokie Ramlochan-Ramjohn appointment representing *Private Sector*
- 14. Mr. Hatch Smith appointment representing *Private Sector*
- 15. Ms. Becki Zumwalt Womble reappointment representing *Private Sector*
- 16. Ms. Elva Zdeb reappointment representing Private Sector

WORKFORCE SOLUTIONS SOUTH PLAINS

- 1. Ms. Adrienne Cozart reappointment representing *Private Sector*
- 2. Ms. Kandace Decker reappointment representing Vocational Rehabilitation
- 3. Ms. Adela Esqueda reappointment representing Community-Based Organization
- 4. Mr. Kenneth Hill reappointment representing *Private Sector*
- 5. Ms. Julie Dian Laughlin reappointment representing *Literacy Council*
- 6. Mr. John Scott Martin reappointment representing *Private Sector*
- 8. Ms. Beth Miller reappointment representing *Public Assistance*
- 9. Mr. John Osborne reappointment representing *Economic Development*
- 10. Mr. David R. Quintanilla reappointment representing *Private Sector*
- 11. Dr. Kyle R. Wargo reappointment representing Adult Basic and Continuing Education

Please call me if you have any questions or require additional information.

cc: Les Trobman