Appendix A: Workgroup Members

Katherine Abba, Ph.D. – Teacher Education/Child Development Faculty at Houston Community College

George Agullion Ovalle – Early Care and Education Mentor, BakerRipley

April Crawford, Ph.D. - Co-Director at Children's Learning Institute at UT Health Houston

Edna Diaz - Program Director at Alphabet Playhouse Too

Bethany Edwards - Director at Early Leaning Alliance

Ernestina Fauntleroy - Program Director at Abrahams Seed Daycare

Teresa Granillo, Ph.D - CEO at AVANCE

Carrolyn Griffin - Owner of The Grace Place

Christina Hanger – Retired CEO at Dallas Afterschool

Melissa Hoisington – President's Council of the Texas Licensed Child Care Association

Tobitha Holmes - Owner and Director of W.I.S.E. Academy

Melanie Johnson, Ed.D. - President and CEO at Collaborative for Children

Tracy Anne Jones, Ed.D. - Assistant Director at Texas Early Childhood Professional Development System

Tim Kaminski, M.S. CCC/SLP - Co-Owner and Director of Gingerbread Kids Academy

Kim Kofron - Director of Early Childhood Education at Children at Risk

Lyn Lucas – Retired Senior Vice President of Early Education & Program Evaluation at Camp Fire First Texas

Tori Mannes - President and CEO at Child Care Group

Gloria Marmolejo - Education Supervisor at Project Vida Early Childhood Center

Sheila Matthews - Director of Operations at Open Door Preschools

Jerletha McDonald - Founder and CEO at Arlington DFW Child Care

Cathy McHorse - Vice President at Success by 6, United Way ATX

Cynthia Pearson - President and CEO at Day Nursery of Abilene

Katherine Pipoly - Chief Operating Officer, Workforce Solutions Alamo

Melanie Rubin - Independent Policy Consultant; Director at North Texas Early Education Alliance

Cody Summerville - Executive Director at Texas Association for the Education of Young Children

Heather Torres - Learning Center Director at Hope Lutheran Learning Center

June Yeatman – Early Childhood Educator at Austin Community College Children's Lab School