Hiring Red, White & You!

Statewide Hiring Event

Hiring Red, White & You!

The Texas Workforce Commission (TWC) will host the 9th annual Hiring Red, White, and You Veteran statewide hiring event is scheduled to be held on November 5, 2020. Multiple events will be held through virtual platforms throughout the state, with certain in-person services and resources also available at some sites.

The Texas Workforce Commission  hosted the 8th annual statewide Hiring Red, White and You! job fair on November 7, 2019 in cooperation with the 28 Boards, TVC, the Texas Medical Center, and Governor Greg Abbott. Over 14,450 job seekers and over 2,225 employers attended the statewide job fairs in 2019. Since 2011, Hiring Red, White and You has connected more than 98,600 job seekers, including 38,925 veterans and spouses, along with 16,650 employers and over 2,700 same-day hires.

It is estimated that there are 1.7 million total veterans in Texas, of which 967,000 are working or actively seeking work. By holding HRWY job fairs across the state, Texas employers can more easily connect to this highly qualified group of servicemen and servicewomen across the state.

*Sources: Texas Workforce Commission, Bureau of Labor Statistics

Return to Top

Job Fair Locations


The 2020 Hiring Red, White, and You! Job Fair will be held virtually throughout the state of Texas. Check this website for the upcoming date, times and signup links. For more information, contact your local Workforce Solutions office.

Texas Workforce Development Boards Event Type Contact Person

Alamo

Virtual

Rick Garcia, (210) 581-1079,
rgarcia1@wsalamo.org

Borderplex

Virtual

Timothy White, (915) 887-2823,
timothy.white@borderplexjobs.com

Brazos Valley

Virtual

Vonda Morrsion, (979) 595-2801 ext. 2138,
vonda.morrison@bvcog.org

Cameron

Virtual 

Sally Perez, (956) 548-6700 ext.4516,
sally.perez@wfscameron.org

Capital Area

Virtual 

David Olson, (512) 597-7119,
david.olson@wfscapitalarea.com

Central Texas

Virtual 

Becky Roe or Leslie Ellis (254) 200-2005

beckyh@workforcelink.com or LeslieE@workforcelink.com

Coastal Bend

Virtual 

Esperanza Vela
(361) 882-7491
ext.415

Concho Valley

Virtual 

Alma Pedroza, (325) 653-2321ext. 1238,
apedroza@cvworkforce.org

Greater Dallas

Virtual 

Richard Perez, (214) 290-1000,
employer@wfsdallas.com
https://hrwy2019employers.eventbrite.com

East Texas (Tyler and Longview)

Virtual 

Charles R. Connor, (903) 436-9997
charles.connor@twc.state.tx.us

Golden Crescent

Virtual 

Henry Guajardo, (361) 576-5872,
henryguajardo@gcworkforce.org

Gulf Coast

Virtual 

Michelle Ramirez Castrow, (713) 993-4571,
michelle.castrow@wrksolutions.net

Heart of Texas

Virtual 

Jose Palacios, (254) 296-5383,
jose.palacios@hotworkforce.com

Lower Rio Grande Valley

Virtual 

Joshua Vasquez, (956) 928-5000,
joshua@wfsolutions.org

Middle Rio Grande

Virtual

Jose Saucedo, (830) 486-7503,
jose.saucedo@wfsmrg.org

North Central

Virtual

Charles R. Connor, (903) 436-9997
charles.connor@twc.state.tx.us

North Texas

Virtual

Charles R. Connor, (903) 436-9997
charles.connor@twc.state.tx.us

Northeast Texas

Virtual

Charles R. Connor, (903) 436-9997
charles.connor@twc.state.tx.us

Panhandle

Virtual

Phillip Flores, (806) 350-1606,
pflores@wspanhandle.com

Permian Basin

Virtual

Rosemary Casas, 432-563-5239,
rosemarie@casas@workforcepb.org

Rural Capital

Virtual

Craig Henry, (512) 244-2207 ext. 1049
craig.henry@ruralcapital.net

South Plains

Virtual

Danny Soliz, (806) 744-1987, Ext 2005,
danny.soliz@spworkforce.org

South Texas

Virtual

Christian Pinon, (956) 794-6563,
christian.pinon@southtexasworkforce.org

Southeast Texas

Virtual 

Pamela Wise,
pamela.wise@setworks.org

Tarrant

Virtual

Lacey Douglas, (817) 413-4489
lacey.douglas@workforcesolutions.net

Texoma

Virtual

Julie Baula, (903) 957-7408,
julie.baula@wfstexoma.org

West Central Texas

Virtual

Robert Puls, (325) 795-4302
robert.puls@workforcesystem.org

 

Return to Top