Hiring Red, White & You!

Hiring Red, White & You! is a statewide hiring event that connects veterans, transitioning military members, and military spouses to employers across Texas. Save the date! November 4th, 2021 marks our 10th annual, statewide hiring event.

Hiring Red, White & You!’s 10 Years of Success

Hiring Red, White and You! has been working to connect Texas veterans with employers since 2012.

In that time, we've:

  • Worked with more than 18,268 employers.
  • Connected more than 108,288 job seekers to meaningful job opportunities.
  • Helped facilitate over 2,800 same-day hires.

*Sources: Texas Workforce Commission, Bureau of Labor Statistics

Return to Top

Job Fair Locations

The 2021 Hiring Red, White, and You! Job Fair will be held statewide on November 4th, with traditional in-person events and opportunities to participate virtually. Our workforce boards are planning locations and other logistics.

Check this website for the upcoming locations, times and signup links. For more information, contact your local Workforce Solutions office.

City Workforce Board Contact
San Antonio, City
Alamo Rick Garcia
rgarcia@wsalamo.org
210-581-1079
El Paso
Borderplex
Denisse Arrieta
denisse.arrieta@borderplexjobs.com
915-274-8807
Bryan
Brazos Valley
Karen Sanders
Karen.sanders@bvcog.org
979-595-2801  ext. 2039
Brownsville
Cameron
Sally Perez
sally.perez@wfscameron.org
956-548-6700 ext 4516
Austin
Capital Area
David Olson
david.olson@wfscapitalarea.com
512-597-7119 
Beltan 
Central Texas
Corpus Christi
Coastal Bend
Esperanza Vela
esperanza.vela@workforcesolutionscb.org
361-500-8944
San Angelo
Concho Valley
Wendy Packard
wpackard@cvworkforce.org
325-703-2426
Dallas
Dallas
 
Jasper
Deep East Texas
Sarah Milligan
smilligan@detwork.org
936-639-8898 ext. 5925
Tyler and Longview 
East Texas
 
Victoria 
Golden Crescent
361-576-5872
Houston
Gulf Coast
Michelle Castrow
Waco
Heart of Texas
Jose Palacios
jose.palacios@hotworkforce.com
254-296-5383
Rio Grande
Lower Rio Grande Valley
Armando Benavides
armando@wfsolutions.org
956-483-0934
Uvalde
Middle Rio Grande
Jose Saucedo
jose.saucedo@wfsmrg.org
830-486-7503
Denton
North Central
Stephanie Roberts
sroberts@dfwjobs.com
817-695-9110
Wichita Falls
North Texas
Texarkana
Northeast Texas
Bart Spivey
bart.spivey@netxworks.org
903-794-9490 ext 513
Amarillo
Panhandle
Phillip Flores
pflores@wspanhandle.com
806-345-1341
Midland
Permian Basin
Rosemary Casas
rosemarie.casas@workforcepb.org
432-563-5239
Round Rock, San Marcos
Rural Capital
Carl Braun
carl.braun@ruralcapital.net
512-244-2207 ext 1021 
Ted Groholske
ted.groholske@ruralcapital.net
512-392-1291 ext. 3018
Martha Chabot
martha.chabot@ruralcapital.net
512-303-3916 ext. 2014
Kip Ware
kip.ware@ruralcapital.net
512-756-6769 ext. 1115
Ted Groholske
ted.groholske@ruralcapital.net
512-392-1291 ext. 3018
Lubbock
South Plains
Danny Soliz
danny.soliz@spworkforce.org 
806-744-1987 or 806-777-0292
Laredo
South Texas
Andrea De La Garza
andrea.delagarza@southtexasworkforce.org
956-794-6480
Beaumont
Southeast Texas
409-719-4752
Back-up: Kevin King
409-719-4756
kevin.king@setworks.org
Fort Worth
Tarrant
Lacey Douglas
lacey.douglas@workforcesolutions.net
817-823-0533
Denison
Texoma
Deborah Hendley
deborah.hendley@wfstexoma.org 
903-463-9997
Abilene
West Central Texas
Robert Puls
robert.puls@workforcesystem.org
325-795-4302

 

Return to Top